One of three incumbents seeking re-election to the Newton School Board will not return for another 4 year term. Mark Thayer will take the board seat of Ann Leonard. Incumbents Josh Cantu and Donna Cook  received the most votes at 1-thousand 421 and 1-thousand 66 respectively. Mark Thayer was right behind Cook with 1-thousand 63 votes. Leonard had 999 votes and former school board member Nat Clark 774. There were also 30 write-ins.