The Newton School Board will be searching for a new Superintendent under the leadership of Board Member Robyn Friedman. She was re-elected by the Board members to serve another year as Board President. Cody Muhs was elected Vice-President as the Newton Board of Education re-organized last night following the November 5th election. Newton Clinic Administrator Mark Thayer joined the Board and took the oath of Office with incumbent members Josh Cantu and Donna Cook. They were the top 3 vote-getters. Ann Leonard lost her re-election bid and left the board last night after 1 term. She encouraged the board to continue to work on what she was most passionate about, and that’s the culture in the district. Meanwhile…School Board member Travis Padget indicated last night his current thinking is that he will not seek re-election when his term expires in late 2021.