St. Louis Cardinals’ Mike Shildt And Minnesota Twins’ Rocco Baldelli Win Manager Of The Year Awards

Mike Shildt of the St. Louis Cardinals and Rocco Baldelli of the Minnesota Twins each earned 2019 Manager of the Year honors.

Shildt won the award for the National League and Baldelli claimed American League honors. Shildt  led the Cardinals to a 91-71 record in 2019, and is the first manager without prior playing experience to win the award. Baldelli led the Twins to a 101-61 record in his first season as manager.

Twins’ Rocco Baldelli, Cardinals’ Mike Shildt are MLB managers of the year


Editorial credit: TJ Brown /